White Star Beach

White Star Beach is open noon to 8pm daily! Click HERE for information.

Sandusky County Park District offers a variety of programs including guided hikes, canoe programs, children’s programs, and crafts for all ages.

Date Time Title Park Cost Openings
Tue. Jun 1 12:00 am - 12:00 am Step into Summer Hiking Program Various Park Locations Free 0
Wed. Jul 28 9:00 am - 11:00 am Metal Detecting: White Star Beach White Star Park Free 9
Sat. Jul 31 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Frontier to Farm - Natural Dyes White Star Park $ 5.00
20
Mon. Aug 9 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Frontier to Farm - Bread Baking Creek Bend Farm $ 5.00
15
Fri. Aug 13 9:00 am - 11:00 am Metal Detecting: White Star Beach White Star Park Free 9
Sat. Aug 14 9:30 am - 11:30 am Eco-Warriors-The Cutting Crew White Star Park Free N/R
Tue. Aug 17 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Frontier to Farm - Rug Braiding White Star Park $ 5.00
20
Sat. Aug 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am Puddle Jumpers/Tree Huggers: Creek Splashing Mull Covered Bridge Free 20
Thu. Aug 26 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Frontier to Farm - Fruity Concoctions White Star Park $ 5.00
20
Mon. Aug 30 9:00 am - 11:00 am Metal Detecting: White Star Beach White Star Park Free 10
Thu. Sep 23 9:00 am - 11:00 am Metal Detecting: White Star Beach White Star Park Free 10
Fri. Oct 1 9:00 am - 11:00 am Metal Detecting: White Star Beach White Star Park Free 10